Updates- Pakistani cricketer Shan Masood copped a blow to the side of his head at the nets session on Friday and had to be rushed to the hospital for scans. He has no symptomatic concerns and Babar confirmed he was ready for the game. Fakhar Zaman, however, hasn’t recovered completely from his knee injury and is likely to miss at least the first two games.


Scorecard will be updated as the match starts.


India vs Pakistan, ICC Men’s T20 WC 2022, October 23, 19:00 Local, 13:30 IST.


Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne, Australia.

Expected Playing 11

India’s Playing 11

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin/Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel/Mohammed Shami and Arshdeep Singh

Pakistan’s Playing 11

Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shan Masood, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

IND vs PAK T20 Match Details

VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground
SeriesICC Men’s T20 World Cup
Match numberT20I no. 1842
Match days23 October 2022 – night (20-over match)
UmpiresMarais Erasmus
Rod Tucker
TV UmpireRichard Kettleborough
Reserve UmpireJoel Wilson
Match RefereeRanjan Madugalle
Timing1:30pm IST

T20 Worldcup India Squad

India Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik(w), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Rishabh Pant, Yuzvendra Chahal and Deepak Hooda.

T20 Worldcup Pakistan Squad

Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(w), Shan Masood, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Wasim Jr and Fakhar Zaman.

IND vs Pakistan Squad T20 Squad

Sr No.Indian SquadPakistani Squad
1Rohit Sharma (c)
(Top-Order Batter)
Babar Azam (c) (Batter)
2KL Rahul (vc) (Opening Batter)Asif Ali (Middle-Order Batter)
3Arshdeep Singh (Bowler)Fakhar Zaman (Opening Batter)
4Ravichandran Ashwin (Bowling Allrounder)Haider Ali (Middle-Order Batter)
5Yuzvendra Chahal (Bowler)Haris Rauf (Bowler)
6Deepak Hooda (Allrounder)Iftikhar Ahmed (Middle-Order Batter)
7Dinesh Karthik (Wicketkeeper)Khushdil Shah (Middle-Order Batter)
8Virat Kohli (Top-Order Batter)Mohammad Hasnain (Bowler)
9Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Bowler)Mohammad Nawaz (Allrounder)
10Mohammed Shami (Bowler)Mohammad Rizwan (Wicketkeeper)
11Hardik Pandya (Allrounder)Mohammad Wasim (Allrounder)
12Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper)Naseem Shah (Bowler)
13Axar Patel (Allrounder)Shadab Khan (Allrounder)
14Harshal Patel (Bowler)Shaheen Shah Afridi (Bowler)
15Suryakumar Yadav (Batter)Shan Masood (Opening Batter)

Latest Talks

Rohit Sharma on IND vs PAK T20 match, “If the situation demands that it’s a shorter game, we will be ready for that, as well. A lot of the guys have played such kinds of games before, and they know how to manage themselves in a situation like that where you are getting ready for a 40-over game and then suddenly it’s a 20-over game for both sides, 10 overs each or 5 overs each. Luckily, we played one game in India against Australia which was an 8-over game.”

Babar Azam on IND vs PAK T20 match, “He’s played here and he knows the conditions here, it’s his home ground in the Big Bash League. So he’s passed on quite a bit of information to the bowlers, and to the batters too. The way he’s improved as a bowler, the way he’s leading. He didn’t let us feel the pinch of Shaheen’s absence. And he’ll be a big help.”

IND vs PAK Last 5 Matches Results

  • Pakistan won by 5 wickets (with 1 ball remaining) – 04-Sep-2022
  • India won by 5 wickets (with 2 balls remaining) – 28-Aug-2022
  • Pakistan won by 10 wickets (with 13 balls remaining) – 24-Oct-2021
  • India won by 6 wickets (with 13 balls remaining) – 19-Mar-2016
  • India won by 5 wickets (with 27 balls remaining) – 27-Feb-2016