Lock Upp Contestants List, Release Date, Host

Lock Upp is a Hindi reality show aires on MX Player and ALTBalaji. The first season of Lock Upp premieres on 27 February 2022 onwards on MX Player and ALTBalaji. Kangana Ranaut will be the host of the show and about 16 celebrities will be kept inside the jail for about 72 days.

Ekta Kapoor and Kangana Ranaut are coming together once again. Both are coming with a reality TV show ‘Lock Upp’. The decision of elimination will depend on the audience and the host. Lock Up TV Show will be streamed online 24X7 on AltBalaji and MX Player.

Lock Upp (ALTBalaji)

ShowLock Upp
Streaming onMX Player
HostKangana Ranaut
Contestants ListCheck here
Produced byEkta Kapoor
Distributed byMX Player
Country of originIndia
Release date27 February 2022
No of seasons1

Lock Upp Contestants List

Below are the expected 16 contestants of the reality show “Lock Upp Season 1”.

  • Harsh Beniwal
  • Shehnaaz Gill
  • Vir Das
  • Divyanka Tripathi
  • Manav Gohil
  • Hina Khan
  • Shweta Tiwari
  • Surbhi Jyoti
  • Anushka Sen
  • Avneet Kaur
  • Chetan Bhagat
  • Urfi Javed
  • Aditya Singh Rajput
  • Mallika Sherawat
  • Poonam Pandey
  • Rohman Shawl


Ekta Kapoor said the show will be “full of truth and controversies”. However, the format of the show is not yet known. Meanwhile, the names of celebrities appearing in the TV show are being revealed.


After acting in films and making films, now Kangana Ranaut is ready to create panic on the digital platform. The teaser of the reality show Lock Up produced by Ekta Kapoor has been released. The actress is going to host the show.